Number as Colors and Shapes

Colors and shapes, that’s how autistic savant Daniel Tammet think of numbers in his mind. I’ve just finished reading his book, Born on a Blue Day, and am in awe of his life and all that he has accomplished.

Born on a Blue Day: A Memoir
by Daniel Tammet
6/5
This is one of the best books I’ve read in the past year. Daniel shares his life with the audience in complete openness and truthfulness. Listening (when I read, I actually hear it in my head) to his stories during childhood and all the obstacles he’s overcome, in spite of his autistic condition, is moving and motivational.
3 Responses to “Number as Colors and Shapes”


  1. 1 bookbabie February 28, 2007 at 11:25 pm

    I’ve been wanting to read Born on a Blue Day, think I’ll pick it up next time I’m at the bookstore!

  2. 2 mcewen February 28, 2007 at 11:47 pm

    My copy just arrived from Amazon, so I’ll hopefully get started tonight.
    Cheers

  3. 3 vukini July 12, 2009 at 4:52 pm

    Hey,

    I just read his latest book, Embracing the Wide Sky… amazing guy!

    here’s my comment on it: http://vikid.wordpress.com/2009/07/12/3-books-and-multiple-ideas/

    happy reading…

    Vid


Leave a Reply

