New Age Bookmarks

Just wanted to share this quick bit with the audience. Almost 2 years ago, I gave up on the old fashion bookmarks. You know what I’m talking about, the strip of cardstock that you can get from the local library with cute designs on one side. Or if you’re rich, you have one of those fancy metal ones from the bookstore. But I hated those because of the following reasons:

  1. They fall out, especially the metal ones. Then you’re screwed cause you don’t know what page you’re on.
  2. I always have to remember where I left on on a page. Because the bookmark doesn’t tell you your position on the page.

Post ItWell, I have a better solution: Post-it flags.

These little guys are fantastic for bookmarking. They’re cheap, and they stick to the page. They don’t fall out and you can bookmark any part of your page, from top to bottom. So when I’m getting off the subway stop, I can read until the last possible moment without having to worry about where I am on the page.

2 Responses to “New Age Bookmarks”


  1. 1 sulz March 1, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    i’m still a fan of old-fashioned bookmarks because they’re just so pretty. your method is definitely more convenient, but only for readers who don’t care for nice-looking bookmarks. part of the joy of reading a new book for me is to select a bookmark from my collection that suits the book, like my chick lit bookmark (red and black with pictures of lingerie on it) to match my chick lit book, or my leather bookmark from africa for an african-themed book.

    http://sulz.daria.be

  2. 2 The Big Boltonski March 4, 2007 at 1:23 am

    Werd.

    I’ve read a few entries with great interest. We should catch up sometime.


Leave a Reply

